“Well, my dear old friend, I am once more in the Upper Engadine. This is my third visit to the place and once again I feel that my proper refuge and home is here and nowhere else.” (Friedrich Nietzsche to Carl von Gersdorff, Sils Maria, late June 1883)

The new Museum
Since June 13, 2021, the Nietzsche House shows an extensively redesigned presentation of Friedrich Nietzsche’s life and work.

more ...

Staying at the Nietzsche House
The Nietzsche House is also a guesthouse, study and research center. The Foundation provides scholars and other culturally interested parties an opportunity to stay and do research at the House for a maximum of three weeks.

more ...

The in-house librar
The in-house library with a primary focus on Nietzsche has grown steadily since the Foundation was set up in the late 1950s and now contains more than 4,500 volumes.

more ...

Events

The Nietzsche Colloquium 2021 on the topic “Transvaluation or devaluation of values?” will take place from 30-9 to 3-10-2021. For more information please visit the page: Exhibitions and Events → Nietzsche Colloquium.

more ...

«Mon cher ami, je suis de nouveau dans la Haute-Engadine, pour la troisième fois, et je ressens que c’est ici et nulle part ailleurs que se trouve ma vraie patrie et mon nid.» (Friedrich Nietzsche à Carl von Gersdorff, Sils-Maria, fin juin 1883)

Le nouveau musée

Depuis le 13 juin 2021, la Maison Nietzsche propose une présentation entièrement renouvelée de la vie et de l’œuvre de Friedrich Nietzsche.

Loger dans la Maison Nietzsche

La Maison Nietzsche est aussi un lieu d’accueil pour loger, travailler ou faire des recherches. La Fondation offre la possibilité d’un séjour de logement et d’étude de 3 semaines maximum aux personnes intéressées par la culture et la philosophie.

La bibliothèque

La bibliothèque se concentre sur Nietzsche. Elle a constamment augmenté depuis la création de la Fondation à la fin des années 1950 et comporte actuellement plus de 4500 volumes.

Événements

Le colloque Nietzsche en langue allemande sur le thème « Inversion ou dévalorisation de toutes les valeurs? » aura lieu du jeudi 30-9 au dimanche 3-10-2021. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter le site: Événements culturels → Colloque Nietzsche.